Home‎ > ‎Updates‎ > ‎

Landscaping Committee Formed by Volunteers

posted Nov 26, 2018, 4:53 AM by Ryan Palmer

Many community members have been actively engaged in lending their interest, time and expertise to the planning and design of the new Mt. Ararat High School. The Board of Directors continues to support this approach with the recent appointment of a Landscaping Subcommittee following a call for community volunteers. The five members of the Subcommittee include Jane Scease, David Johnson, Jr., Becca Norklun, Martha Simpson, and Joyce Thomas.

The charge for this Subcommittee is to work with the Architect to develop landscaping plans within the Project’s budget allowance for high-visibility areas of the new site, such as the main entrance and gymnasium entrance. These plans will then be brought forward for approval to the Building Committee.

The involvement of our community in building the new High School will strengthen the success of the building project, and the Board of Directors appreciates the support of our many volunteers.